Scrapbookpages Blog

April 26, 2011

If there is no hell, will Adolf go to heaven?

Filed under: Holocaust, TV shows — Tags: , , , — furtherglory @ 9:01 am

Last night on his TV show “The Factor,” Bill O’Reilly brought up the subject of the April 25th cover of Time magazine which has the headline: “WHAT IF THERE’S NO HELL?” in large red letters.  The magazine article is based on a book entitled “Love Wins: A Book About Heaven, Hell, and the Fate of Every Person Who Ever Lived,” written by Rob Bell, a preacher who thinks that hell might not exist.   

If there is no Hell, and everyone ends up in Heaven, does this mean that even mass murderers will go to Heaven?  O’Reilly was disturbed by the prospect of Adolf going to Heaven.  He specifically mentioned that he would not like to see Adolf in Heaven.  O’Reilly could not even bring himself to say Adolf’s last name, but everyone in the TV audience knew that he was talking about Hitler.

Hitler committed suicide, as everyone knows.  As a child, I was taught by the Catholic nuns that a person who commits suicide cannot go to heaven because suicide is a mortal sin.  I asked a practicing Catholic about this, and I was told that the rules of the Catholic Church have changed since Vatican II.  Now, only God can decide who goes to Heaven.  Before Vatican II, anyone who was not a Catholic could not get into Heaven.

In Catholic school, I was taught that Heaven will be just the way each person wants it to be.  According to this blogger, that is not the way Heaven will be; Heaven will be Hell for Hitler.

When Judgment Day comes,  Adolf will have to stand before God.  And what will Almighty God say to him?  I imagine that God will say something like: “I heard that you gave the order to kill 6 million Jews, but I would like to see some evidence of that before I turn you away from Heaven.  After all, Bill O’Reilly is up here, and he doesn’t want to see you.”

What about Stalin?  O’Reilly is not on a first name basis with Stalin, but Stalin will probably have no trouble getting in when he meets God at the gate to Heaven on Judgment Day.

2 Comments »

  1. I used to almost crap my pants whenever Hitler was mentioned; I could imagine holding a calm conversation with him now.

    Two of the “related videos” YT offers me after I watched this video:
    “Hitler plans to upgrade to Windows 7.”
    “Hitler can’t find Osama Bin Laden.”
    :-)

    Comment by Rachel Bartlett — April 27, 2011 @ 1:22 pm

  2. FUHRERTIME

    Performed by: McGuire Sisters

    Send “Fuhrertime” Ringtone to your Cell

    Hitler in the morning
    
Hitler in the evening
    
Hitler at suppertime
    
Be my little Adolf

    And love me all the time

    

Goebbels in the morning
    
Goebbels in the evening
    
Goebbels at suppertime

    So by my little Joseph
    
And love me all the time


    Put your arms around me
    
And swear by stars above
    
You’ll be mine forever
    
In a heaven of love



    Goering in the morning
    
Goering in the evening

    Goering at suppertime
    
Be my little Herman

    And love me all the time



    Now Fuhrertime
    
is anytime
    
That you’re near
    
’Cause you’re so dear

    So don’t you roam
    
Just be my honeycomb 

    And live in a heaven of love.



    Himmler in the morning
    
Himmler in the evening
    
Himmler at suppertime

    Be my little Heinrich

    And love me all the time



    Be my little Hitler
    
And love me (love me) 
all (all), all the time



    (Fuhrertime, Fuhrertime) Fuhrertime!

    Comment by who+dares+wings — April 26, 2011 @ 5:37 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Silver is the New Black Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

