Scrapbookpages Blog

July 15, 2014

At least 50 students denied the Holocaust in Rialto critical thinking essays

According to a news article, which you can read in full here, at least 50 of the Ridalto 8th grade students, who participated in a “critical thinking” assignment about the Holocaust, wrote an essay in which they expressed doubt about the Holocaust, or flatly denied it.

What a revolting development this is! [1]

This quote is from the article: “To write the in-class essay, students were given printouts from About.com, History.com and Holocaust denial site BibleBelievers.org.au.

I went to the BibleBelievers.org.au website and read their “Holocaust Denial” web page.   Very clever!  Click on the link and see for yourself.  The article starts out by mentioning Fred Lauchter. As everyone knows this is the kiss of death because Lauchter has been thoroughly discredited by the Holocaust Believers. Fred doesn’t have a degree in Engineering, so what does he know!

Years ago, I put up a page on my scrapbookpages.com website, on which I quoted the Leuchter Report on the Dachau gas chamber, with links to my Dachau photos to illustrate what he was talking about.  I got a lot of flak for doing this, and I had to refuse many requests, from Holocaust Believers, to take down this page.

This quote is from the news article:

Rialto Unified School District administrators, besieged by criticism after the assignment became public in May, claimed at the time that none of the students who completed the assignment questioned or denied the Holocaust, but a survey of the students’ work by this news organization found numerous examples of students expressing doubt or flatly denying that the Holocaust occurred.

[…]

Administrators have said the district’s roughly 2,000 eighth-grade students were assigned the essays in April as a critical thinking project. After the assignment became public, the district was roundly criticized by angry parents, Jewish advocacy groups and scholars and members of the state Legislature.

“Students got high praise and grades for writing that the Holocaust was a hoax. I’m sick about that, I’m sick about that,” said Rabbi Suzanne Singer of Temple Beth El in Riverside. “It’s worse than I thought it was.”

At the time that the news came out, about this story, I was highly suspicious of the claim that none of the students had written an essay in which they had expressed any Holocaust denial.  I wrote several posts about this subject, including this blog post: https://furtherglory.wordpress.com/2014/05/10/critical-thinking-assignment-started-with-the-study-of-the-diary-of-anne-frank/

This morning, I went to the About.com website and checked it out.  I decided to see what About.com says about the Dachau gas chamber: http://history1900s.about.com/library/holocaust/bldachau26.htm

American soldier looks at the door into a disinfection chamber at Dachau

American soldier looks at the sign on the door into a disinfection chamber at the Dachau concentration camp

I have the same photo, which is shown by About.com, on this page of my website:  http://www.scrapbookpages.com/DachauScrapbook/GasChamber/disinfection01.html

If you want to stay out of prison in 19 countries, you should get your Holocaust education from About.com.  Don’t be reading my website, or you could wind up in prison for 5 years.

 

13 Comments »

  1. Have you seen the Holocaust Hoax Museum website? http://holocausthoaxmuseum.com I think it is “dumbed down” enough for the average person to understand it.

    Comment by Les — July 15, 2014 @ 11:54 pm

    • I had not seen this before. Thanks for the link. You are correct that it is simple and easy to understand. As far as I could tell, everything on this website is correct.

      Comment by furtherglory — July 16, 2014 @ 6:30 am

  2. My epistle on the incident is at http://revblog.codoh.com/2014/06/rialto-anatomy-of-a-slapdown/. Enjoy.

    Comment by Jett Rucker — July 15, 2014 @ 12:29 pm

    • Your article is great, but as I said before, the articles on the Inconvenient History website are beyond the comprehension of most people, although I highly recommend this website. I try to dumb down my blog posts, so that people can easily understand.

      Comment by furtherglory — July 15, 2014 @ 2:08 pm

      • Okay I know this is off the subject at hand,but when you gonna write something about the ruskies and their little stunt they pulled when they rolled into Berlin ? Yeah. it could be all BS. History is written,by the people who write it. Unless we research on our own,we have to take their word. If the Red Army went on this wholesale mass rape as it has been reported,against the women ( probably children too),then it needs to be bought to light. I’ll concede. Not all krauts were evil. A lot got caught up in uncle adolphs fervor. Yet we had papa joes (stalin) soldiers think it was open season. Nobody wanted accountability for their crimes. Ya ask me Truman was just one big pu**y . Afraid of getting on stalins s**t list. Like I said , history can get so blurred if you’ve got someone with the proverbial “axe to grind” writing it. I probably knew a bit more about vietnam than some of my friends. That was only because I was born and raised in a military family. My idea of Nam was Yul Brynner from the movie “the king and I”. I was way off. Got to Southeast Asia only to find out ,a slick used car salesman had sold this war to others in the past. Dupped again. To this day,I still can’t tell you what our goal was. Mine was just to make out alive. So with that being said,that’s my best evidence for backing up my statement ,”history is written by those who write it.” So if you think there is any truth to the Reds on their mass rape spree,write a post about it. I would be interested to see what your readers would make of it. Win,lose or draw,the “Reds” are still savages from where I sit.

        Comment by Tim — July 16, 2014 @ 8:34 am

        • Yes, there is truth to the “mass rape spree.” I will try to write about it.

          Comment by furtherglory — July 16, 2014 @ 11:56 am

  3. Tim wrote-

    “When I read up on this subject, I still find myself trying to comprehend and understand…”

    Well that’s it, you can study lies and nonsense until the cows come home, you’ll still never understand it, because it’s lies and nonsense

    Comment by DB — July 15, 2014 @ 11:50 am

  4. Dear Furtherglory,

    posting facts from your site got me blocked from the “non-political” Ghosts of History page on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/thenandnowghostsofhistory?hc_location=timeline Ghosts of History juxtaposes and blends photos from the war with how they look today. July 13th featured Oradour, and I made the mistake of pasting your recent post on Oradour to counter all the “never again!” eeeevil Nazi hysteria made by the casual commenters who “learn” so much history from the site. Well…silly me didn’t realize to post counterfactual information that takes away from the store bought version is not tolerated. Indeed, not only did I learn how the eeevil Nazis massacred a town for no reason, I also now know that Germany started the bombing war by bombing London after it declared war on England, that one may view the “blood ditches” and gas chambers at Dachau, Theresienstadt, Buchenwald, and Belsen, the Nazi SS killed in the Dachau massacre deserved what they got, , and that only 25,000 people (most of them Nazis) died in Dresden. So, from now on, I unfortunately will no longer have access to this history, and instead must subject myself to your site for learning…

    keep up the bad work…

    Schlageter (volksverhetzer)

    Comment by schlageter — July 15, 2014 @ 11:06 am

    • I am pretty sure that the photo of the old town, as it looked in 1932, is from this page of my website: http://scrapbookpages.com/Oradour-sur-Glane/OldPhotos/Town.html

      I did quite a bit of research on Oradour-sur-Glane and bought a lot of books about the town. I scanned this photo from one of the books.

      Where are the “blood ditches” at Dachau? I suspect that the photo of the “blood ditches” was taken at Bergen-Belsen. If there were “blood ditches” at Dachau, I probably have a photo of them. Let me know where they are located.

      Comment by furtherglory — July 15, 2014 @ 11:55 am

  5. Rialto,California . I’m gonna put my money on them being,”the liberals from hell” . Should go a long way to explaining that one. I suppose they’ll also say that we didn’t have any niponese Americans stored at internment camps for the duration of the war. No. That one never set to good with me either. I’ve learned to live with ,” it was a sign of the times”. It don’t make it right,but it happened. Here’s what I find interesting about these school kids. They were 8th graders. Somewhere along the lines,someone was giving these kids “their opinion” to adopt as their own. That’s a critical time in their developmental years. Hey. They think Justin Bieber is the greatest entertainer of all time. With that line of thinking,it’s easy surmise that you can brainwash them to no end. If you wanna say I think something sinister is behind this,fine. I would give more thought to this if it were college kids. Hell even high school kids for that matter. I’m not saying these kids are stupid or clueless about anything. It’s just that in junior high we were still a long way off and wet behind the ears. Face it,puberty is still new to them. They’re still trying to deal with that. I mean think about it. Do you honestly think they have the capacity to be able to grasp the hate that went into this awful chapter in Human history? When I read up on this subject, I still find myself trying to comprehend and understand this situation. There’s to many variables to consider here. Teach them about the ABs (Aryan Brotherhood) or the Klan if you need “fine,upstanding examples of hate”

    Comment by Tim — July 15, 2014 @ 11:05 am

    • The 8th graders in the Rialto school district should have been directed to the Inconvenient History website for the portion of their assignment that involves “Holocaust Denial.” http://inconvenienthistory.com/index.php

      I highly recommend this website; look for articles written by Carlo Mattogno and Germar Rudolf, whom I consider the real experts on this subject.

      Unfortunately, I think that the Inconvenient History website might be beyond the reading comprehension of 8th graders.

      Comment by furtherglory — July 15, 2014 @ 12:13 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

