Scrapbookpages Blog

December 14, 2016

The rapper who says that he has walked inside the ovens at Auschwitz

Filed under: Holocaust, Uncategorized — furtherglory @ 8:16 am
My photo of an oven at Auschwitz

My photo of two ovens at Auschwitz

My photo of an oven at Auschwitz

My photo of another oven at Auschwitz

https://www.algemeiner.com/2016/12/14/antisemite-my-ass-ive-walked-inside-the-ovens-at-auschwitz-tweets-angry-rapper-before-announcing-retirement/

In the news article, in the link above, you can read about the rapper, named Wasalu Muhammad Jaco, who tweeted the following:

“I’ve walked inside the ovens of Auschwitz. I’ve been inside the dorms where workers starved to death, too frail to move. I’ve seen the showers & the rail cars where millions died. I’ve been in the ghettos of Warsaw. I’ve seen systematically genocide. I’ve studied the Hebrew bible and the stories of the Maccabees and the traditions of old Judea. I’ve swayed to the songs of Rosh Hashana…”

Note that my first photo above shows a device that was used to put bodies into the ovens in the main Auschwitz camp. The ovens were too hot for the workers to get close enough to shove bodies inside, so the device, shown in my photo was used.

My photo of a cremation oven at Auschwitz

My photo of a cremation oven in the Auschwitz main camp

Note the track in front of the oven, in my photo above. The ovens were so hot that the workers could not get close enough to shove a body inside, so a device had to be used.  Perhaps the rapper meant that he climbed inside this oven, when no one was looking.

Note that a door has been cut into the wall of the cremation room in the Auschwitz main camp, so that tourists inside the gas chamber can now look into the oven room.

My photo of bunk beds inside an Auschwitz barrack

My photo of bunk beds inside an Auschwitz prisoner’s barrack

I would not call the room, that is shown in my photo above, a “dorm” room, as the rapper did. When I was in college, I lived in a dorm that had bunk beds, like the beds shown in the photo above, but my dorm was much nicer than this.

The following quote is from the news article:

Begin quote

A rapper went on a Twitter rant this week against fans slamming him for Jew-hating song lyrics — ending the hostile exchange by announcing  his retirement from the music industry, the UK magazine FACT reported on Tuesday.

American recording artist Wasalu Muhammad Jaco, better known by his stage name Lupe Fiasco, denied the accusations by claiming knowledge of Judaism and empathy for the tribe. “Antisemite my ass,” he wrote, claiming, “I’ve walked inside the ovens of Auschwitz. I’ve been inside the dorms where workers starved to death, too frail to move. I’ve seen the showers & the rail cars where millions died. I’ve been in the ghettos of Warsaw. I’ve seen systematically genocide. I’ve studied the Hebrew bible and the stories of the Maccabees and the traditions of old Judea. I’ve swayed to the songs of Rosh Hashana…”

End quote

2 Comments »

  1. Furtherglory wrote: “Perhaps the rapper meant that he climbed inside this oven, when no one was looking.”

    Or perhaps his “I’ve walked inside the ovens of Auschwitz” only meant “I visited a crematorium’s oven room with a tour guide at Auschwitz and I was told horror tales about it.” He wouldn’t be the only rapper who fell out of the stupid tree and hit every branch on the way down, after all. Far from it…

    Comment by hermie — December 15, 2016 @ 3:38 am

  2. Obviously Mr. Wacko Jaco had a bad dream one night and this is what he came up with.

    JR

    Comment by jrizoli — December 14, 2016 @ 8:40 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

