Scrapbookpages Blog

April 24, 2017

Will Pope Francis be arrested for denying the Holocaust?

Filed under: Uncategorized — furtherglory @ 3:52 pm
The pontiff was speaking to a group of migrants about a refugee he met on a Greek island

Pope Francis seen here denying the Holocaust.

In a recent news article, which you can read in full in the link below, Pope Francis denied the Holocaust.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4437818/Pope-Francis-Nazi-comparison-draws-outrage.html

Begin quote from the news article:

Pope Francis sparks outrage among Jews
after comparing European refugee detention
centres [sic] to Nazi concentration camps.

End quote from news article.

The Pope may be subject to arrest in numerous countries that have Holocaust denial laws.  To make matters worse, he committed this crime during Yom HaShoah.

The news article continues:

Begin quote

The American Jewish Committee soon after urged the pontiff to ‘reconsider his regrettable choice of words,’

End quote.

Maybe someone should explain to the Jewish Committee that the Pope is infallible.  He really can’t reconsider his positions. I learned this when I was a little girl, going to a Catholic school.

6 Comments »

  1. jews are liars like their father the devil john 8:44 ……the holocaust was a hoax

    Comment by joseph pede — April 25, 2017 @ 1:41 pm

    • When I first hit FG’s site,I thought she was a Jew hater. I’ve found out otherwise. People like FG and our crazy ass Dago Jimbo,put forth some pretty convincing facts to prove my belief in the holo is wrong. I say that,because what I’m gonna say is not me sticking up for the Jews .
      You misunderstood the passage. He speaking to that specific group of Jews,not all Jews . His disciples were all Jews. Why would he (Jesus)be running with a group that worships satan?
      You really wanna get some dirt on the Hebs. You want to see how they get others to do their dirty work? Check out why they came to Pontious Pilate. Pilate told the Jews if they wanted to get rid of Christ,”they” should execute him. The Jews that were speaking to Pilate,said they couldn’t do it. They said murder was against their law. They get some other dumbshit to carry out their dirty work and their hands are clean.
      Pilate tried talking to Jesus. He told Christ in so many words,tell the assholes what they want to hear and you’ll live.

      Comment by Tim — April 25, 2017 @ 5:22 pm

  2. He’s Catholic. I thought you Catholics could get away with anything.
    Murder a few people. Sleep around on your spouse. Rip off the company you’re employed at.
    Bless me father for I have sinned ( I never got that one. Christ is the only one who can forgive me).
    Since we’re talking about,who does the pope go to for confession.” Bless me me,for I have sinned”. Hey he’s the head cheese of that outfit.

    Comment by Tim — April 24, 2017 @ 6:49 pm

    • Catholic confession is not about getting away with anything, Tim. A Catholic priest hearing confession is entitled to refuse absolution of a sinner. And a valid Catholic confession must involve the sinner’s sincere repentance. It is not a license to sin as often claimed. It is a first step back on the path of virtue. Or else it is ineffective and useless. Any Catholic believer confessing sins and not planning to reform his/her life, wastes his/her time. The basic principle of Catholic confession could be summarized as follows: “For the truly repentant, it’s never too late for a virtuous life.”

      Comment by hermie — April 25, 2017 @ 3:03 am

      • Confession does not make sense period. The only person who’ll give you a get out of jail free card,is God himself.
        “Truly repentant”. The only one who is going to know if a person “is” truly repentant,is the ol man himself.
        Read the book of Jonah. It’s said,God had to bring Jonah down,before he could bring him up. This is almost like saying,a priest is Gods middle man. The shit don’t fly.
        A priest can’t decide on absolution period. The idea is ludicrous. It’s a “misleading” concept in my book.
        Read the Book of John. It’s quite clear. “No one comes to my father,except through me. I am the way. The truth and the life”. I don’t see where a priest can do that for me. At the end of the day,a priest is a mortal man. He can’t grant you shit. Far as I’m concerned,people are fooling themselves.
        I will admit,no matter which denomination a person follows,it’s damned attractive. Sin your ass off,then cry for forgiveness. What’s not to like?
        That’s the reason Anton LeVay laughed his ass off when it came to Christianity. He said he’d be playing piano in the bar on Saturday night,then play the organ in the church on Sunday.
        He said the drunks he’d see mixing with the whores in the bar,were the same ones crying their eyes out in church on Sunday morning. That same idiot will be back in the bar,next Saturday night
        Bottom line,only one individual can decide wether I’m forgiven or not. I’m not going to another mortal to ask for forgiveness. I’m not sure exactly where to find it, but the book of Jeremiah is quite clear. ” I the Lord will search each persons heart and mind and award each person according to their deeds”. That’s not verbatim or the complete passage,but it’s close enough. No where did that involve a mortal man.
        I will admit the Catholics gave Mel Brooks a kick ass historical happening with the inquisition. Remember,”History of the World;Part 1.
        ” The Inquisition,let’s begin. The inquisition,look out sin,we have a mission,to convert the Jew “

        Comment by Tim — April 25, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

        • I was just explaining the Catholic stand on redemption. Of course, I didn’t intend to reconcile Protestant and Catholic views. As an atheist, I don’t care about these biblical quarrels and I think both sides are wrong. I couldn’t care less about the best way to worship an imaginary friend.

          Tim wrote: “The only person who’ll give you a get out of jail free card, is God himself. “Truly repentant”. The only one who is going to know if a person “is” truly repentant, is the ol man himself. […] A priest can’t decide on absolution period. The idea is ludicrous. It’s a “misleading” concept in my book. […] At the end of the day, a priest is a mortal man. He can’t grant you shit. Far as I’m concerned, people are fooling themselves.”

          For info, Catholics believe that a priest acts “in persona Christi capitis Ecclesiae” (in the name of Christ, head of the Church), i.e. as a representative of Jesus Christ on earth. A disagreement among others between Catholics and Protestants. Talking apes just like disagreeing with each others…

          Comment by hermie — April 26, 2017 @ 4:24 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

