Scrapbookpages Blog

July 23, 2017

Henry Kissinger and I both lived in Germany, but not at the same time

Filed under: Germany, Uncategorized — furtherglory @ 10:08 am

Image result for henry kissinger

Way back in the dim past, in the 1950ies, when my husband was in the Army and stationed in Germany, I lived for 20 months in a small town in Germany. I lived “on the German economy” which means that I lived in a German house with a German couple, not in the American housing on the Army base.

I have just recently learned that Henry Kissinger formerly lived in Germany before coming to America in 1938.  He was born in the town of Fürth very near where I lived.

When I lived in Germany, I rarely went out walking alone. I was afraid that I would get lost, and not be able to find my way home. My German landlady, with whom I lived, always went with me. We walked around the whole town, but when we came to a certain road, my landlady would tell me that I should never cross that road because “the bad people” lived on the other side. I didn’t know that “the bad people” were Jews. She didn’t want me to fall into the hands of the Jews who would probably rob me and then kill me.

The small town where I lived was 9 miles from Nuremberg, and I used to walk to the town, then take the bus home. The first time that I took the bus, I stated to get off at the first stop for my town. The bus driver stopped me and told me that I should get off at the next stop. I had only been in the town for a few days, so I was amazed that the driver knew where I lived in the town.

It was only later that I learned that the first bus stop was for the Jews who lived across the road, which my landlady told me that I should never cross.

After the end of the Second World War, a Displaced persons camp for Jewish Holocaust survivors was established in Fürth (Finkenschlag). In 1945 it housed 850 inhabitants; it was shut down in July 1950.  I think some of them were still there when I lived there.

Now we are accustomed to hearing about how the Jews were treated badly in Germany. No one ever tells you that the Germans were treated badly by the Jews, and that is why the Jews were killed in the Holocaust.

 

3 Comments »

  1. Honestly not as many Jews were killed as they want you to believe. I would say that more Germans and Christians died during that time then Jews. The fact that the Jews were rounded up and put in camps saved a lot of their lives just the opposite and what they want you to know whereas the Germans and other people outside of those camps were more susceptible two bombings and killing.
    In regards to Hitler outright killing Jews yes it did happen because many of the Jews were partisans and carried on treasonous unerground activity trying to upset the German state. Many were communist who had no good affiliation with Germany at all except to bring it down. So if they were caught doing their bad Deeds sure they were murdered, shot, whatever but they were not gassed homicidal gas Chambers.
    Sadly Millions lived to tell their lies to the world later and we are in our sorry asd position today because of them.
    The Jews really know how to mess up a good time.

    JR

    Comment by Jim Rizoli — July 23, 2017 @ 10:56 am

    • Executed,not murdered. I’m not trying to be a wiseacre. I’m just trying to help you watch out for words,that the Hebs can use against you. I mean every time they bring up their BS holo,murdered is the word that prevails. So what. Jews were executed. That’s what happens to spies and folks who commit acts of treason. I’m surprised the Jews didn’t make a huge fuss over Julius and Ethel Rosenberg. Their children cried saying,”our parents did nothing wrong”. I guess handing over information about nuclear weapons designs,radar and sonar information is no big deal. Whatever. Thanks to them,the soviets got a helping hand with their nuke program. F–k em. I’m not crying.

      Comment by Tim — July 23, 2017 @ 12:02 pm

  2. I guess in a weird sort of way,I can actually say I like Uncle Ho here. The Dinks from North Vietnam told Kissinger,” we’ll sign your papers for peace. Don’t worry,we won’t invade South Vietnam”. Then they turned around and f–ked Jew boy over. For once somebody was f–king a Jew and not the other way around. Le Duc Tho and Kissinger were both awarded the Noble for that one. Le rufused the award. He probably didn’t want to spend anymore time with Jew boy,that he had to.

    Comment by Tim — July 23, 2017 @ 10:25 am


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

